لا تدير ظهرك لله. في يوم من الأيام ستقابله وجهًا لوجه. إستدر واطلب السيد المسيح قبل أن يفوت الأوان. كن مؤمنًا به، وستحصل على الغفران لجميع ذنوبك، وستكون في سلام مع الله.

“لأَنَّهُ هَكَذَا أَحَبَّ اللَّهُ الْعَالَمَ حَتَّى بَذَلَ ابْنَهُ الْوَحِيدَ لِكَيْ لاَ يَهْلِكَ كُلُّ مَنْ يُؤْمِنُ بِهِ، بَلْ تَكُونُ لَهُ الْحَيَاةُ الأَبَدِيَّةُ.” (يوحنا 3 : 16)

النعمة المذهلة

لقد جعل الله طريقة الخلاص بسيطة للغاية بحيث يمكن للجميع الحصول عليه. إذا اخترت أن تؤمن بيسوع ، فسيكون الله أبيك وستصبح ابنه الحبيب وستكون جزءًا من ملكوته السماوي الأبدي.  كانت ذبيحة يسوع المسيح هي سبيل الله الوحيد ليعيدنا إليه، لأن خطايانا تفصلنا عنه.  لكن يسوع كان على يريد أن يحمل خطايانا، ليقضي عقوبتنا، وهو مات لأجل ذلك على الصليب. فكل من يختار أن يؤمن به يصبح مبررًا ومخلصًا، ويصبح مسيحيًا حقيقيًا. ثم يراك الله من خلال يسوع المسيح وأنت بلا خطية أو ذنب من وجهة نظره. إنها عطية مجانية من الله لكل منا. هذه هي النعمة المذهلة: ضحّى البار ليبرّر المذنبين.

“وَأَمَّا كُلُّ الَّذِينَ قَبِلُوهُ فَأَعْطَاهُمْ سُلْطَاناً أَنْ يَصِيرُوا أَوْلاَدَ اللَّهِ، أَيِ الْمُؤْمِنُونَ بِاسْمِهِ.”  (يوحنا 1 : 12)

تحذير

لكل شخص الحق في معرفة نتيجة الابتعاد عن الله. يجب أنْ يُقال أنّ الله أب محبوب لكل أولئك الذين يقبلون يسوع المسيح كمخلّص، ولكن يجب أن يقال أيضًا أنّ الشخص الذي يبتعد عنه سيلتقي به يومًا ما كالديّان. عندئذ؛ لن تكون هناك فرصة ثانية ولا إمكانية للتوبة.  تتحدث الأناجيل في الكتاب المقدس عن احتماليتين بديلتين بعد الموت؛ إما ملكوت الله أو مكان يأس ومعاناة.

قال يسوع المسيح: “وَلاَ تَخَافُوا مِنَ الَّذِينَ يَقْتُلُونَ الْجَسَدَ وَلَكِنَّ النَّفْسَ لاَ يَقْدِرُونَ أَنْ يَقْتُلُوهَا، بَلْ خَافُوا بِالْحَرِيِّ مِنَ الَّذِي يَقْدِرُ أَنْ يُهْلِكَ النَّفْسَ وَالْجَسَدَ كِلَيْهِمَا فِي جَهَنَّمَ.” (متى 10 : 28)

الوقت الذي تقضيه على هذه الأرض ليس حتى غمضة عين مقارنة بالحياة الأبدية، ولكن ما تختار أن تؤمن به في هذه الحياة يحدد مصيرك الأبدي. إن اختيارك هو الذي يُحدّد المكان الذي ستقضي فيه الأبدية.  هذا هو أهم قرار ستضطر اتخاذه على الإطلاق، لذا أرجوك أن تنظر فيه بعناية.

قال يسوع: “لأَنَّهُ مَاذَا يَنْتَفِعُ الإِنْسَانُ لَوْ رَبِحَ الْعَالَمَ كُلَّهُ وَخَسِرَ نَفْسَهُ؟ أَوْ مَاذَا يُعْطِي الإِنْسَانُ فِدَاءً عَنْ نَفْسِهِ؟” (متى 16 : 26)

تمامًا كما أنت

ما المطلوب لتصبح مسيحيًا؟ أن تصبح مسيحيا لا يتعلق الأمر بما ستفعله أو تحققه، بل بما فعله الله وحققه لك. لا يتعلق الأمر بمدى طيبتك أو مدى سوءك أو ما فعلته في الماضي أو كيف تشعر بداخلك. يجب أن تأتي إلى يسوع كما أنت. إنه اختيار بسيط ومسألة التمسك بهذا الاختيار مهما كان.

“وَيَكُونُ كُلُّ مَنْ يَدْعُو بِاسْمِ الرَّبِّ يَخْلُصُ.” (اعمال 2 : 21)

“تَعَالَوْا إِلَيَّ يَا جَمِيعَ الْمُتْعَبِينَ وَالثَّقِيلِي الأَحْمَالِ وَأَنَا أُرِيحُكُمْ.” (متى 11 : 28)

“لأَنَّ ابْنَ الإِنْسَانِ قَدْ جَاءَ لِكَيْ يَطْلُبَ وَيُخَلِّصَ مَا قَدْ هَلَك.َ” (لوقا 19 : 10)

اتخذ قرارًا

ولكن يجب على كل واحد أن ينخذ قرارًا.

قال يسوع المسيح: “مَنْ لَيْسَ مَعِي فَهُوَ عَلَيَّ………….” (متى 12 : 30)

قد يرغب شخص ما في التأجيل ويفضل أن يصبح مسيحيًا في الكبر. هذا ممكن. لم يفت الأوان بعد على اللجوء إلى يسوع طالما أنك على قيد الحياة.  ومع ذلك، فأنت لا تعرف أبدًا كم سيكون عمرك، ومتى ستموت، أو إذا كنت مستعدًا لموتك. وعندما تكون ميتًا، سيتم إغلاق الباب إلى الأبد وعند هذه النقطة لن تكون هناك فرصة ثانية. حينها سيكون فات الأوان.

يجب أن يوصى بشدة بعدم تأخير أهم مسألة يجب عليك مراعاتها في حياتك.

” الْيَوْمَ إِنْ سَمِعْتُمْ صَوْتَهُفَلاَ تُقَسُّوا قُلُوبَكُمْ……  .” (عبرانيين 3 : 7-8)

شبكة الأمان

إن اللجوء إلى يسوع مثل الشخص الذي يسير على خط فوق الأرض (كالشخص الذي يمشى على حبل مشدود في السيرك)، ثم يختار استخدام شبكة أمان تحته.  بدون الشبكة، سيكون السقوط كارثي. مع وجود شبكة الأمان تحته، لن يتأذى الشخص في حالة الانزلاق والسقوط ولكن سيتم إنقاذه بواسطة الشبكة. وهي مجرد النهوض والبدء من جديد.

يسوع المسيح هو شبكة الأمان ولا شيء يمكن أن يكسر قوة تلك الشبكة.

“إِذاً لاَ شَيْءَ مِنَ الدَّيْنُونَةِ الآنَ عَلَى الَّذِينَ هُمْ فِي الْمَسِيحِ يَسُوعَ السَّالِكِينَ لَيْسَ حَسَبَ الْجَسَدِ بَلْ حَسَبَ الرُّوحِ.” (رومية 8 : 1)

لكن بدون تلك الشبكة، بدون يسوع؛ كل خطية وخطأ يرتكبه الإنسان، سيكون واجبًا عليه أن يُحاسَب عليها يوم الدينونة؛ اليوم الذي يحاكم الله فيه كل البشر. ستكون النتيجة هي الانفصال الأبدي عن محبة الله وعن ملكوته، بحسب الكتاب المقدس. أعلن يسوع:

“وَلَكِنْ أَقُولُ لَكُمْ: إِنَّ كُلَّ كَلِمَةٍ بَطَّالَةٍ يَتَكَلَّمُ بِهَا النَّاسُ سَوْفَ يُعْطُونَ عَنْهَا حِسَاباً يَوْمَ الدِّينِ.” (متى 12 : 36)

“وَلَيْسَتْ خَلِيقَةٌ غَيْرَ ظَاهِرَةٍ قُدَّامَهُ، بَلْ كُلُّ شَيْءٍ عُرْيَانٌ وَمَكْشُوفٌ لِعَيْنَيْ ذَلِكَ الَّذِي مَعَهُ أَمْرُنَا.” (عبرانيين 4 : 13)

“اَلَّذِي يُؤْمِنُ بِالاِبْنِ لَهُ حَيَاةٌ أَبَدِيَّةٌ وَالَّذِي لاَ يُؤْمِنُ بِالاِبْنِ لَنْ يَرَى حَيَاةً بَلْ يَمْكُثُ عَلَيْهِ غَضَبُ اللَّهِ.” (يوحنا 3 : 36)

كن مسيحيًا

أن تصبح مسيحيًا هو خيار يمكنك التعبير عنه بالصلاة.

الصلاة ببساطة هي التحدث مع الله. فهو يعرفك. نقترح عليك أن تتلو الصلاة التالية:

“عزيزي يسوع المسيح! أنا آسف على الأشياء التي أخطأت فيها في حياتي. أطلب مغفرتك. أشكرك على الموت على الصليب من أجلي لكي تحررني من خطاياي. أرجوك ادخل في حياتي واملأني بروحك القدوس، وكن معي إلى الأبد. شكرًا لك يا يسوع. آمين “.

هل هذه الصلاة هي رغبة قلبك؟
إذا كانت الإجابة نعم، فإننا ندعوك أن تصليها،
ووفقاً لوعود يسوع،
فإنه سيأتي إلى لحياتك.

أن تكون مسيحيًا

الإيمان بيسوع بصفته المخلص يبرر الإنسان مئة بالمائة. ما يطلبه الله منك قد أعطاه لك كهدية مجانية من خلال ذبيحة يسوع المسيح.

ولكنها أيضًا إرادة الله  أن يتحسن الشخص الذي أصبح مسيحيًا ويحرز تقدماً، وأن يبتعد عما هو خطأ ويكون أكثر شبهًا بيسوع. ليس بغرض التبرير والخلاص، إذ لا يمكنك تحقيق ذلك بنفسك وبصفتك مسيحيًا فقد تم منحك هذا بالفعل كعطية مجانية، ولكن لأنك نلت الخلاص امتنانًا إلى الله ويسوع الذي خلّصك عندما لم تكن تستحق ذلك.

قد يبدو إحراز التقدم كمسيحي وكأنه خطوتين للأمام وخطوة للخلف، وأحيانًا خطوتين للخلف وخطوة للأمام. الشيء المهم هو البقاء دائمًا بالقرب من يسوع وعدم محاولة إخفاء أي شيء عنه. إذا فعلت شيئًا تعرف أنه خطأ، اعترف واطلب غفرانه. سيكون يسوع شبكة الأمان الخاصة بك. وستحتاج إليه طالما كنت على قيد الحياة.

“إِنِ اعْتَرَفْنَا بِخَطَايَانَا فَهُوَ أَمِينٌ وَعَادِلٌ، حَتَّى يَغْفِرَ لَنَا خَطَايَانَا وَيُطَهِّرَنَا مِنْ كُلِّ إِثْمٍ. ” (1يوحنا 1 : 9)

نوصيك بشدة أن تصبح أيضًا عضوًا في جماعة/كنيسة مسيحية جيدة في منطقتك المحلية؛ قم بتكوين صحبة مع مسيحيين آخرين، شارك بكلمة الله، والعشاء الرباني، إلخ.

إن كنت لم تتعمّد أبدًا نوصيك أيضًا بشدة أن تتواصل مع قسيس مسيحي أو جماعة مسيحية، وكن معمّدًا في اسم الرب يسوع.

كما يقول الكتاب المقدس: ” تُوبُوا وَلْيَعْتَمِدْ كُلُّ وَاحِدٍ مِنْكُمْ عَلَى اسْمِ يَسُوعَ الْمَسِيحِ لِغُفْرَانِ الْخَطَايَا فَتَقْبَلُوا عَطِيَّةَ الرُّوحِ الْقُدُسِ.” أعمال 38:2)

المسيحية والأديان

إحدى الاختلافات الرئيسية بين المسيحية والأديان الأخرى:
معظم الأديان تدور حول الأشخاص الذين يحاولون تحقيق الغرض الإلهي بالتضحية الشخصية.
بينما تدور المسيحية عن العكس، عن الله الذي يحب العالم وقد ضحى بنفسه من خلال ابنه لمنح الخلاص لكل الجنس البشري.

طريق واحد فقط:

يسوع هو الطريق الوحيد إلى الله بحسب الكتاب المقدس. لا يوجد طريق آخر. يمكنك أن تعيش حياة كريمة وأن تفعل الكثير من الأشياء الجيدة، لكن هذا لن يقربك من الله. سيظل لديك خطية في عقلك وقلبك على الرغم من أنك قد تكون شخصًا لطيفًا وطيباً. لن تكون قادرًا على تبرير نفسك أو الدخول في علاقة حقيقية مع الله بدون أن يكون يسوع المسيح بجانبك. عليك أن تعترف بأنك خاطئ وأنك تحتاج إلى ذبيحة يسوع.

قَالَ الرب يَسُوعُ: “أَنَا هُوَ الطَّرِيقُ وَالْحَقُّ وَالْحَيَاةُ. لَيْسَ أَحَدٌ يَأْتِي إِلَى الآبِ إِلاَّ بِي.”  (يوحنا 14 : 6)

“وَلَيْسَ بِأَحَدٍ غَيْرِهِ الْخَلاَصُ. لأَنْ لَيْسَ اسْمٌ آخَرُ تَحْتَ السَّمَاءِ قَدْ أُعْطِيَ بَيْنَ النَّاسِ بِهِ يَنْبَغِي أَنْ نَخْلُصَ.” (اعمال 4 : 12)

“إِذِ الْجَمِيعُ أَخْطَأُوا وَأَعْوَزَهُمْ مَجْدُ اللهِ مُتَبَرِّرِينَ مَجَّاناً بِنِعْمَتِهِ بِالْفِدَاءِ الَّذِي بِيَسُوعَ الْمَسِيحِ.” (رومية 3 : 23-24)

شاهد على القيامة

التضحية الوحيدة التي قبلها الله عن الخطية البشرية هي ذبيحة يسوع. وقد أعلن الله قبوله لهذه الذبيحة بإقامة يسوع من بين الأموات في اليوم الثالث.

يشير بولس الرسول إلى أن أكثر من 500 شاهد التقى بالسيد المسيح بعد قيامته، بالإضافة إلى تلاميذه، وعاش معظمهم لأكثر من 25 سنة بعد ذلك (1 كورنثوس 15 ، 6). حتى أنه كان هناك المزيد من الناس شهودًا لموته، بما في ذلك الرومان الذين نفّذوا بصلبه.

بعد القيامة ، قال يسوع المسيح لتلاميذه:

“هَذَا هُوَ الْكَلاَمُ الَّذِي كَلَّمْتُكُمْ بِهِ وَأَنَا بَعْدُ مَعَكُمْ أَنَّهُ لاَ بُدَّ أَنْ يَتِمَّ جَمِيعُ مَا هُوَ مَكْتُوبٌ عَنِّي فِي نَامُوسِ مُوسَى وَالأَنْبِيَاءِ وَالْمَزَامِيرِ.  حِينَئِذٍ فَتَحَ ذِهْنَهُمْ لِيَفْهَمُوا الْكُتُبَ. وَقَالَ لَهُمْ: هَكَذَا هُوَ مَكْتُوبٌ وَهَكَذَا كَانَ يَنْبَغِي أَنَّ الْمَسِيحَ يَتَأَلَّمُ وَيَقُومُ مِنَ الأَمْوَاتِ فِي الْيَوْمِ الثَّالِثِ وَأَنْ يُكْرَزَ بِاسْمِهِ بِالتَّوْبَةِ وَمَغْفِرَةِ الْخَطَايَا لِجَمِيعِ… وَأَنْتُمْ شُهُودٌ لِذَلِكَ. ” (لوقا 24 : 44-48)

نبوات عن يسوع المسيح

موت وقيامة يسوع تم التنبؤ به من قِبَل يسوع نفسه قبل حدوثه بعدة سنوات. كما تنبأ أنبياء الله بحياته وموته وقيامته قبل ذلك بمئات السنين. هناك ما مجموعه 48 نبوة  في العهد القديم عن المخلص الذي وعد الله بإرساله إلى لعالم.

أحد الأمثلة من إشعياء النبي الذي عاش تقريبًا قبل 700 عام من ولادة يسوع المسيح كإنسان (فيما يلي مقتطف قصير من الأصل):

” لَكِنَّ أَحْزَانَنَا حَمَلَهَا وَأَوْجَاعَنَا تَحَمَّلَهَا. وَنَحْنُ حَسِبْنَاهُ مُصَاباً مَضْرُوباً مِنَ اللَّهِ وَمَذْلُولاً. وَهُوَ مَجْرُوحٌ لأَجْلِ مَعَاصِينَا مَسْحُوقٌ لأَجْلِ آثَامِنَا. تَأْدِيبُ سَلاَمِنَا عَلَيْهِ وَبِحُبُرِهِ شُفِينَا.  كُلُّنَا كَغَنَمٍ ضَلَلْنَا. مِلْنَا كُلُّ وَاحِدٍ إِلَى طَرِيقِهِ وَالرَّبُّ وَضَعَ عَلَيْهِ إِثْمَ جَمِيعِنَا. “(اشعياء 53 : 4-6)

نبوءات مفصلة للغاية

العديد من النبوءات في شريعة موسى والأنبياء والمزامير التي كتبت قبل يسوع بمئات السنين هي أيضا مفصلة للغاية. بعض الأمثلة:

سوف يتعرض للخيانة من قبل صديق (يهوذا) ومقدار المال الذي سيخونه من أجله هو 30 قطعة من الفضة (مزمور 41 : 10 وزكريا 11: 12)، في ماذا ستُستخدَم هذه الأموال بعد موته؛ .. “يلقيها في الفخاري ..” (حقل الفخاري) (زكريا 11 : 13)، يديه وقدميه سيتم ثقبهما (الصَلب) (مزمور 22 : 17) ، لا ينبغي كسر ساقيه (مزمور 34 :21)، الذي كان إجراءً إعتيادياً في نهاية الصلب، ولكن بدلاً من ذلك، سيتم ثقب جنبه بالرمح (زكريا 12 : 10) بما في ذلك العديد من الأمثلة الأخرى. كل ذلك حدث كما تم التنبؤ به وكُتب قبل مئات السنين (المرجع: متى 24 : 15 و 26 : 47-48 و 27 : 5-7 ، لوقا 23 : 33 ، يوحنا 19 : 33-34). معظم النبوءات المتعلقة بصلبه وموته تم تحقيقها بيد الرومان الذين لم يعرفوا شيئًا عن هذه النبوات القديمة.

من خلال تحقيق جميع هذه النبوات، أكد الله أن يسوع المسيح هو المخلص الذي وعد به في الأيام الأولى، وطريق عودة كل الجنس البشري إليه.

“وَقُلْتُ لَكُمُ الآنَ قَبْلَ أَنْ يَكُونَ حَتَّى مَتَى كَانَ تُؤْمِنُونَ. ” (يوحنا 14 : 29)

Don't turn your back on God. One day you will meet Him face to face. Turn around and seek Jesus Christ, before it will be too late. Believe in Him, and you will receive forgiveness for all your sins and have peace with God!

”For God so loved the world that He gave His only Begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not Perish but have everlasting life.”

John 3,16

Amazing Grace

God has made the method of salvation so simple that everyone can obtain it. If you choose to believe in Jesus, God will be your Father and you will become His beloved child and be part of His heavenly and everlasting kingdom. The sacrifice of Jesus was the only way for God to bring us back to Him, because our sin separates us. But Jesus was willing to take our sin, to serve our sentence and He died for that on the cross. Everyone that chooses to believe in Him are thereby justified, saved and become true Christians. God then sees you through Jesus and you are without any sin or guilt from His point of view. It is a free gift from God to each of us. This is the amazing grace; the innocent One was sacrificed to justify the guilty ones.

“But as many as received Him, to them He gave the right to become children of God, to those who believe in His name.” (John 1, 12)

Warning

Every person has the right to know the consequence of turning away from God. It has to be told that God is a beloved Father for all those who receive Jesus as the Saviour, but it also has to be told that the one that turns away from Him, will one day meet Him as the Judge. At that point there will be no second chance, no possibility for repenting. The Gospels in the Bible speaks about two alternative outcomes after death; God’s kingdom or a place of hopelessness and suffering.

Jesus said; “Do not fear those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. But rather fear Him who is able to destroy both soul and body in hell.” (Matthew 10, 28)

The time you spend on this earth is not even the blink of an eye compared to eternity, yet what you choose to believe in this life determines your everlasting destiny.  It is your choice that determines where you will spend eternity. This is the most important decision you will ever have to make, so please consider it carefully.

“For what profit is it to a man if he gains the whole world, and loses his own soul.” (Matthew 16:26) 

Just As You Are

What does it take to become a Christian? Becoming a Christian is not about what you will do or what you shall achieve, but about what God has done and achieved for you. It is neither about how good or how bad you have been, what you have done in the past or how well you are feeling on the inside. You should come to Jesus just as you are. It is a simple choice and a matter of sticking to that choice no matter what.

“That whoever calls on the name of the Lord (Jesus) shall be saved.” (The Acts 2, 21)

 Jesus said; “Come to me, all you who labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.” (Matthew 11, 28)

And; ” I have come to seek and to save that which was lost.” (Luke 19, 10)

Make A Choice

But everyone must make a choice.

Jesus said: “He who is not with Me is against me.” (Matthew 12, 30)

Someone may wish to delay and rather become a Christian at an old age. That is possible. It is never too late to turn to Jesus as long as you live. However, you never know how old you will be, when you will die, or if you will be prepared for your own death. And when you are dead, the door will be closed for all eternity and at that point there will be no second chance. Then it will be too late.
It should be strongly recommended not to delay the most important matter you will ever have to consider in your life.

Today, if you will hear His voice, do not harden your heart…” (Hebrews 3, 7-8)

The Safety Net

To turn to Jesus is like a person that is walking on a line far up above the ground (e.g. a tightrope walker in a circus), and then chooses to use a safety net underneath. Without the net, a fall will be a disaster. With the safety net underneath, the person will not get hurt in the case of a slip and fall but will be saved by the net. And it is just a matter of  getting up and starting over again. 

Jesus is that safety net and nothing can ever break the strength of that net.

“There is therefore no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus.” (Romans. 8, 1)

But without the net, without Jesus; every sin and mistake a person makes, will have to be accounted for at the Day of Judgment; the day God judges all mankind. The outcome will be eternal separation from the love of God and from His kingdom, according to the Bible.

Jesus declared; “I say to you that for every idle word men may speak, they will give account of it in the Day of Judgment.” (Matthew 12, 36)

“And there is no creature hidden from His sight, but all things are naked and open to the eyes of Him to whom we must give account.” ( Hebrews 4, 13)

“He who believes in the Son has everlasting life; and he who does not believe the Son shall not see life, but the wrath of God abides on him.” (John 3, 36)

Become A Christian

To become a Christian is a choice that you can express through prayer.

Praying is simply talking to God. He knows you. We suggest you pray the following prayer:

“Dear Jesus! I am sorry for the things I have done wrong in my life. I ask your forgiveness. Thank you for dying on the cross for me to set me free from my sins. Please come into my life and fill me with your Holy Spirit and be with me forever. Thank you, Jesus, Amen.”

Is this prayer the desire of your heart?
If yes, then we invite you to pray it,
and according to the promises of Jesus,
He will come into your life.

Being A Christian

Believing in Jesus as the Saviour, justifies a person one hundred percent. What God requires of you, He has given to you as a free gift through the sacrifice of Jesus.

But it is also the will of God that the one whom has become a Christian will improve and make progress; turning away from what is wrong and become more like Jesus. Not for the purpose of being justified and saved, because you cannot achieve that by yourself and as a Christian you already have been given this as a free gift. But because you are saved, in the gratitude to God and Jesus who saved you when you did not deserve it.

To make progress as a Christian may feel like two steps forward and one step back, and sometimes two steps back and one step forward. The important thing is to always stay close to Jesus and never try to hide anything from Him. If you have done something you know is wrong, then confess and ask for His forgiveness. Jesus will be your safety net. And you will need Him as long as you live.

“If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.” (1 John 1, 9)

We strongly recommend that you also become part of a good Christian congregation/church in your local area; get fellowship with other Christians, share the Word of God, Communion etc.

If you have never been baptized we also strongly recommend that you make contact with a Christian pastor or Christian congregation and let yourself be baptized in the name of the Lord Jesus.

As the Bible says: ”Repent, and let every one of you be baptized in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins; and you shall receive the gift of the Holy Spirit.” (The Acts 2, 38) 

Christianity - Religions

One of the main differences between Christianity and other religions:

Most religions are about people trying to achieve a divine goal by personal sacrifice.
Christianity is about the opposite, about God who loves the world and sacrificed Himself through His Son to obtain salvation for all mankind.

Only One Way

Jesus is the only way to God, according to the Bible. There is no other way. You can live a decent life, and do many good things, but that will not bring you closer to God. You will still have sin in your mind and heart even though you may be a nice and kind person. You will not be able to justify yourself or come into a true relationship with God without Jesus by your side. You have to admit that you are a sinner and that you need the sacrifice of Jesus.

Jesus said: “I am the way, the truth, and the life.  No one comes to the Farther except through Me.” (John 14, 6)

“Nor is there salvation in any other, for there is no other name (Jesus) under heaven given among men by which we must be saved” (Acts 4, 12)

For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, being justified freely by His grace through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus” (Romans 3, 23-24)

Witness To The Resurrection

The only sacrifice that God has accepted for human sin is the sacrifice of Jesus. And He proclaimed His acceptance of this sacrifice by resurrecting Jesus from the dead on the third day.

Paul the Apostle refers to over 500 witnesses that met Jesus after His resurrection, in addition to His disciples, and most of them lived for more than 25 years afterward. (1.Corinthians 15,6). Even more people witnessed His death, including the Romans that carried out the crucifixion.

After the resurrection, Jesus said to His disciples: 

“These are the words which I spoke to you while I was still with you, that all things must be fulfilled which were written in the Law of Moses and the Prophets and the Psalms concerning Me. And He opened their understanding, that they might comprehend the Scriptures. Then He said to them, Thus it is written, and thus it was necessary for the Christ to suffer and to rise from the dead the third day, and the repentance and remission of sins should be preached in His name to all nations… And You are my witnesses of these things. “ (Luke 24, 44-48)

Predictions About Jesus

The death and resurrection of Jesus was predicted by Jesus Himself several years before it happened. His life, death and resurrection were also predicted many hundred years earlier by the prophets of God. There is a total of 48 prophecies in the Old Testament about the Saviour that God promised to send to the world.

One example is from the prophet Isaiah that lived approx. 700 years before Jesus Christ was born as a human being (the following is just a short extract of the original):

“Yet it was our weaknesses he carried. It was our sorrows that weighed him down. And we thought his troubles were a punishment from God for his own sins! But he was wounded and crushed for our sins. He was beaten that we might have peace. He was whipped, and we were healed! All of us have strayed away like sheep. We have left God’s paths to follow our own. Yet the Lord laid on him the guilt and sins of us all.” (Isaiah 53, 4-6)

Highly Detailed Prophecies

Many of the prophecies in the Law of Moses, the Prophets, and the Psalms written many hundred years before Jesus are also highly detailed. Some examples:

He would be betrayed by a friend (Judas) and the amount of money that He would be betrayed for; 30 pieces of silver (Psalm 41,10 & Zechariah 11,12), what this money would be used for after His death; ..”cast it unto the potter..”(Potter’s field) (Zechariah  11,13), His hands and feet would be pierced (the crucifixion) (Psalm 22,17), His legs should not be broken (Psalm 34,21), which was a standard procedure at the end of a crucifixion, instead His side would be pierced with a spear (Zechariah 12,10) including many other specific examples.  All of this happened as it was predicted and written down many hundred years earlier (ref. Matthew 24,15 & 26,47-48 & 27,5-7, Luke 23,33, John 19,33-34). Most of the prophecies concerning His crucifixion and death were fulfilled by the Romans, who did not know anything about these old predictions.

Through the fulfilment of all the prophecies, God confirmed that Jesus Christ is the Saviour which He promised in the early days, and the way back to Him for all mankind.

“And now I have told you before it comes, that when it does come to pass, you may believe.” (John 14, 29)